Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by temporary disabling your ad blocker.
If You Love Me: True love. True terror. True story.


If You Love Me: True love. True terror. True story.

by Alice Keale

Read Online Now!
  • ISBN 9780008205263
  • English
  • 282 Pages
  • 76782 Words

If You Love Me: True love. True terror. True story.

by Alice Keale

'You said I was the perfect boyfriend. If you can prove you really love me, perhaps I can be that way again.' This is the chilling true story of a woman trapped in a devastating relationship as she tries to prove her love – over and over again. Within days of spending their first evening together, Alice and Joe were talking about getting married and spending the rest of their lives with each other. Everything about Joe seemed perfect, and Alice was the happiest she’d ever been. Then one day Joe saw a message on her phone from an old love, and that changed everything. He ignored Alice’s explanations and desperate pleas. And soon the violence and abuse began. As she attempted to prove to Joe that he really was her world, Alice gave up everything that mattered to her, including her family, her friends and her job. But still it wasn’t enough. Then the ‘challenges’ started, and finally Alice dared to hope that this time, maybe this time, Joe might just believe she loved him …

Review & Comments

  • Kelly hamill

    It was an ok read, i found some of the same stories were repeated over and over again and ther were not enough details in some events.

    January 16, 2017
  • Sharing Inspired Kreations

    This book surprised me. I knew generally what it was about, but the twisted way in which Joe abused Alice surprised me. It was horrifying to read about and to realize that people actually go through such things. I found the story to be interesting and I appreciate Alice sharing her story with the world. However, I found it to drag in parts (especially near the end) and I just wasn’t fully captivated by it. I know that she’s not a professional writer, but she did have help from an established writer, so I feel I can judge this like I do any other book. There were also several editorial errors throughout the book, which always irks me, especially when it has gone through a publishing house. While I connected with Alice and sympathized with her, I was disappointed with the execution of the story.

    January 21, 2019

Related Titles